Atlantic Youth Hockey League


Five alumni make final US National Junior Team roster

Release Date : 12/26/2016

TORONTO, ON – The Atlantic Youth Hockey is pleased to announce that five alumni were named to the final 23-man roster of the 2017 U.S. National Junior Team that will compete in the 2017 International Ice Hockey Federation in Montreal and Toronto, Canada from Dec. 26, 2016 through Jan. 5, 2017, USA Hockey announced on Dec. 24.

Forwards Jeremy Bracco (Freeport, NY/Kitchener/Toronto), Patrick Harper (New Caanon, CT/Boston University/Nashville) and Tage Thompson (Orange, CT/UCONN/St. Louis) will join defenseman Adam Fox (Jericho, NY/Harvard/Calgary) and alternate captain, defenseman, Charles McAvoy (Long Beach, NY/Boston University/Boston Bruins) in representing the United States at the annual event.

Team USA will play its preliminary-round games at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto against fellow Group A members Canada, Latvia, Russia, and Slovakia. Quarterfinals will be split between the Bell Centre in Montreal and Air Canada Centre. The semifinal and medal games will be played at the Bell Centre while relegation games will be played at Air Canada Centre.

Click here for the official release from USA Hockey and click here for more information about the upcoming tournament.

The Atlantic Youth Hockey League is the USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier I AAA youth hockey league of the Atlantic District. From Connecticut to Maryland, the AYHL’s membership is comprised of over 100 teams, representing four districts, and is spread across six playing divisions. The AYHL’s mission is to develop young players with competition, fun, and good sportsmanship, and move them on to the next phase of their hockey career. With a distinguished alumni list of players that spent a portion of their playing career in the AYHL, today’s players choose to play in the AYHL knowing that it is a proven stepping stone for those serious in their hockey pursuits.

For more information on the AYHL, log on to or on Twitter @AYHL or on Facebook at

Return to News Archive