Atlantic Youth Hockey League


The first round of voting for the Hobey Baker Award is open and eight alumni from the Atlantic Youth Hockey League have been nominated for college hockey’s most prestigious award.


  • Jonathan Bendorf (Mercyhurst University)
  • Carson Briere (Mercyhurst University)
  • Will Cullen (Bowling Green State University)
  • Spencer Knight (Boston College)
  • Alex Limoges (Pennsylvania State University)
  • Shane Pinto (University of North Dakota)
  • Chayse Primeau (University of Nebraska Omaha)
  • Tyce Thompson (Providence College)


Both Jonathan Bendorf and Shane Pinto are currently among the top ten vote getters, which will earn them a spot in the final round. Bendorf, a forward for Mercyhurst, is in his Sophomore year and has racked up 15 points so far this season. Pinto, a forward for North Dakota, is also in his Sophomore year with 15 goals and 13 assists, netting him 28 points so far this season.


Voting is open through March 8, with the ability to cast one vote each day. Support our former AYHL players here!

Return to News Archive